OverDoz- Live for, Die for

Carte Blanche X OverDoz – Live for, Die for

Another of my new favorite bands!

South Central, Los Angeles crew OverDoz has hooked up with Carte Blanche to bring fans their latest street release, the highly-anticipated Live for, Die for.

The project finds emcees Sleezy and Tube, comedian Cream and rapper/singer Kent showcasing their respective talents as they address the complexities of sex, drugs, relationships and coming-of-age. Included are reader-approved leaks “Dested,” “Wanna Know Your Name” and “December.”

Joining OverDoz throughout the project are fellow L.A. artists Dom Kennedy, Kendrick Lamar, C-San, Casey Veggies, and Skeme. Production comes courtesy of THC (Rick Bricks & Axel Folie), Brook D’Leau (J*DaVeY), Polyester of L.A.U.S.D., Iman Omari and Roosevelt.

OverDoz- Live for, Die for Tracklist

01. Live for, Die For [prod. THC]
02. Before We Go On [prod. THC]
03. Don’t Wanna Be Your GF (ft. Skeme) [prod. THC]
04. ifyouthrowitimmacatchit [prod. Brook D’Leau & Polyester]
05. It Girl [prod. THC]
06. Dested [prod. Roosevelt[
07. December [prod. L.A.U.S.D.]
08. Pasadena [prod. THC]
09. The Funktion (ft. C-SAN) [prod. THC & Iman]
10. Wanna Know Your Name (ft. Casey Veggies) [prod. THC]
11. Come First [prod. THC]
12. Taking Me Down (ft. Kendrick Lamar) [prod. THC]
13. You’re Blowin’ It (ft. Iman) [prod. Iman]
14. Got Me F**ked Up [prod. THC]
15. Counting My Money (ft. Dom Kennedy) [prod. THC]
16. Massive Motion (ft. Iman & Fitzroy) [prod. Iman]*

*Bonus Track

Live for, Die for Back Cover






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s